Return to sender- Frasor back in Toronto i

I know I’m late on this one, but I’m not on trial here so leave me alone!

Ok now that we have that cleared up, let’s get down to business. I’m happy to report that Jason Frasor will once again be back in a Blue Jays uniform for next season. One way or another it seems like he always finds his way back to Toronto, coming back year after year on one year deals. The best part about all of this is the Jays were able to reacquire him for next to nothing.

Frasor will serve as a reliable set up man for Sergio Santos and worse comes to worse, has some closing experience (though I have protested him in that role in the past.)

With a 3.74 life time ERA over eight seasons, he’s a solid option out of the pen. As I’ve mentioned before, any help the Jays can bring into the pen is very welcomed by me. The more arms, the better.

Meanwhile Prince Fielder is still out in the market. Word this week is the Washington Nationals is the leader for his services. That will certainly raise the price. May be time for the Jays to bow out of this one.

Leave a Reply

